University of Belgrade

Black Sea Universities Network
2015 Congress and Forum, 23 April, Belgrade

United Nations Academic Impact

Black Sea Universities Network

2015 BSUN Congress

The Black Sea Universities Network (BSUN) represents the cooperation framework for Academic institutions from the Black Sea Region that facilitates the inter-university cooperation and the generation of synergies between education, scientific research, innovation and cultural cooperation.

At present, the Network includes 120 universities from the 12 member countries of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation as Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Moldova, Romania, Serbia, Russian Federation, Turkey and Ukraine.

Since the First International Congress of the Black Sea University Network (BSUN) was held in July 2000 in Istanbul, various important topics have been discussed at the congresses and meetings of the BSUN (see the list of the so far BSUN events).

In the end of April 2015 the representatives of the Black Sea University Network and the United Nations Academic Initiative together with their esteemed guests, academics and relevant experts from across Europe will gather at the University of Belgrade to host the 2015 Black Sea University Network Congress and Forum and to once again address and examine some of the most important contemporary topics and policies, relevant and essential for the entire Black Sea Region.

Date Location Register here Main topic Host University Working language
Date Location Registration is closed Main topic Host University Working language
23 April, 2015 Belgrade, Serbia Water and Civilization University of Belgrade English